Blog

HS Football Signing Day 2017

National Signing Day is February 1, 2017 for football. That's the first day high school recruits are able to sign their National Letter of Intent. I've started a list of verbal commitments from North Dakota and South Dakota.

If you know of anyone who should be added to this list, please let me know. Email jason.andera@midco.com or find me on Twitter @AnderaMidcoSN.

 

Level No. Name High School College Height Weight Position Video
FCS 34 Andrew Jones Northern Cass North Dakota 5-11 220 LB/FB https://www.hudl.com/profile/3929531/andrew-jones
FCS 30 Hayden Reynolds West Fargo Sheyenne North Dakota 6-1 195 MLB/RB https://www.hudl.com/profile/3557954/hayden-reynolds
FCS 6 Jake Pifer Fargo South North Dakota   6-3 190 QB/WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/4255950/jack-pifer
FCS 30 Costner Ching Castlewood North Dakota State 6-3 250 TE http://www.hudl.com/profile/7205058/costner-ching
FCS 10 Jake Reinholz Fargo Shanley North Dakota State 6-3   K http://www.hudl.com/athlete/6956808/jake-reinholz
FCS 3 Cody Mauch Hankinson North Dakota State 6-5 221 TE  
FCS 2 Brant Bohmert Northern Cass North Dakota State 5-11 180 SB/FS https://www.hudl.com/profile/3929514/brant-bohmert
FCS 52 Spencer Waege Watertown North Dakota State 6-5 235 OL/DL http://www.hudl.com/profile/3037920/spencer-waege
FCS 57 Zach Willis West Fargo North Dakota State 6-4 295 T/DT http://www.hudl.com/profile/4673566/zach-willis
FCS 40 Lincoln Gibbs Langford South Dakota 5-11 205 RB/MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3097663/lincoln-gibbs
FCS 77 Ty Paulsen Pierre T.F. Riggs South Dakota 6-6 260 T/DT https://www.hudl.com/profile/2762816/ty-paulsen
FCS 8 Riley Peters Vermillion South Dakota 6-6 210 DE/TE http://www.hudl.com/profile/3051187/riley-peters
FCS 21 Alex Wickersham Brandon Valley South Dakota State 6-1 195 S https://www.hudl.com/profile/2782010/alex-wickersham
FCS 50 Eddie Miller Brookings South Dakota State 6-5 295 OL/DL http://www.hudl.com/profile/2232394/eddie-miller
FCS 78 Xavier Ward Canistota South Dakota State 6-3 290 DT/G http://www.hudl.com/athlete/7464579/xavier-ward
FCS 79 Austin Lohsandt Madison South Dakota State 6-8 260 T http://www.hudl.com/profile/4406849/austin-lohsandt
FCS 71 Colton Cook Minot South Dakota State 6-3 268 G/T http://www.hudl.com/profile/4695082/colton-cook
FCS 59 Austin Boen SF Roosevelt South Dakota State 6-4 305 C/DT https://www.hudl.com/profile/3189621/austin-boen
FCS 77 Brendan Rotert Spearfish South Dakota State 6-2 285 OL  http://www.hudl.com/profile/4282033/brendan-rotert
FCS 11 Jake Aanderud St. Thomas more South Dakota State 5-10 170   http://www.hudl.com/profile/3439418/jake-aanderud
FCS 3 Adam Heien Tea Area South Dakota State 5-10 190 SB/FS http://www.hudl.com/profile/2958703/adam-heien
FCS 69 Krockett Krolikowski Winner South Dakota State 6-3 250 DT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3058014/krockett-krolikowski
FCS 68 Wyatt Ewing Winner South Dakota State 6-4 260 C/DE http://www.hudl.com/profile/3058259/wyatt-ewing
D II 7 Cole Deberg SF Lincoln Minnesota State Mankato 5-11 170 WR https://www.hudl.com/profile/3917274/cole-deberg
D II 9 Carter Carstens SF Roosevelt Minnesota State Mankato 6-2 220 DE, WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/3248287/carter-carstens
D II   Sam Harris Bismarck St. Mary Minnesota State Moorhead        
D II   Gage Graber Fargo Davies Minnesota State Moorhead        
D II   Adam Hummel Fargo North Minnesota State Moorhead 6-1 200    
D II   Devon Foster Fargo Oak Grove Minnesota State Moorhead        
D II 25 Brock Harris Harrisburg Minnesota State Moorhead 6-1 205 SS/LB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4477850/brock-harris
D II   Adam Johnson Park River (ND) Minnesota State Moorhead        
D II   Austin Roob Richland Minnesota State Moorhead        
D II 37 Sam Burnison SF O'Gorman Minnesota State Moorhead 6-0 200 LB/RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/6073066/sam-burnison
D II 5 Hunter Thompson SF O'Gorman Minnesota State Moorhead 6-2 185 QB/CB http://www.hudl.com/profile/6073058/hunter-thompson
D II 46 Cole Zwahr SF Roosevelt Minnesota State Moorhead 6-0 210 LB/L https://www.hudl.com/profile/2738147/cole-zwahr
D II 40 Brent Schulte Watertown Minnesota State Moorhead 6-4 198 WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/3037933/brent-schulte
D II 66 Ben Schilling SF Lincoln Minnsota State Moorhead 6-1 270 C/DT http://www.hudl.com/profile/4412392/ben-schilling
D II 27 Tyson Jahn SF Roosevelt Minnsota State Moorhead 5-8 175 RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3173749/tyson-jahn
D II 76 Andrew Josko SF Roosevelt Minnsota State Moorhead 6-3 260 https://www.hudl.com/profile/3173791/andrew-josko
D II 52 Jordan Will Bishop Ryan Minot State 6-4 225 LB/G http://www.hudl.com/profile/2948989/jordan-will
D II 82 Jaxon Lundeen Bishop Ryan Minot State 6-1 185 TE/MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/2948984/jaxon-lundeen
D II   Konner Beeter Bishop Ryan Minot State        
D II   Cole Dauphinais Bishop Ryan Minot State        
D II 24 Lucas Butts Bismarck Minot State 6-2 220 RB/DE http://www.hudl.com/profile/4329890/lucas-butts
D II 40 Jordan Sanford Bismarck Minot State 6-0 180 LB/S https://www.hudl.com/profile/8095530/jordan-sanford
D II 50 Derek Wax Bismarck Legacy Minot State 5-9 195 G/MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3180077/derek-wax
D II   Manuel Bradford Minot Minot State        
D II   Aaron Knutson Grand Forks Central MSU Moorhead        
D II 7 Cannon Hannigan Aberdeen Central Northern State 6-2 190 WR/CB http://www.hudl.com/profile/2842419/cannon-hannigan
D II 58 Chase Jacobs Aberdeen Central Northern State 6-6 285 T/DT http://www.hudl.com/profile/2842857/chase-jacobs
D II 54 Bronson Heier Aberdeen Roncalli Northern State 6-3 235 DT/G http://www.hudl.com/profile/4206843/bronson-heier
D II   Lathon Gorospe Baltic Northern State        
D II 53 Seth Braun Bismarck Century Northern State 6-1 265 G/DT http://www.hudl.com/profile/3470790/seth-braun
D II 22 Jacob Rader Bismarck Century Northern State 6-1 195 MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4032745/jacob-rader
D II 54 Bryce Christie Brandon Valley Northern State 6-3 275 DL http://www.hudl.com/profile/3701188/bryce-christie
D II 68 Tyler Nelson Brandon Valley Northern State 6-1 251 DT/T http://www.hudl.com/profile/3829221/tyler-nelson
D II 5 Devin Coughlin Brookings Northern State 6-1 175 QB/DB/WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/3535411/devin-coughlin
D II 20 Haden Ewoldt Chester Northern State 6-2 185 MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3052869/haden-ewoldt
D II 17 Hunter Hansen Dell Rapids Northern State 6-3 190 DB  
D II 27 Zander Luckoski Fargo South Northern State 5-11 175 FS/RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4024713/zander-luckoski
D II 2 Robert Vomacka Gregory Northern State 6-4 175 WR/LB https://www.hudl.com/profile/4314630/robert-vomacka
D II 4 Bennett Shabazz Groton Area Northern State 5-10 165 QB/WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/4240087/bennett-shabazz
D II 15 Kale Stieg Hamlin Northern State 6-0 190 LB/RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/2929421/kale-stieg
D II 3 Justis Clayton Harrisburg Northern State 6-3 180 WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/7253741/justis-clayton
D II 1 Caden Maciejewski Hot Springs Northern State 6-1 180 LB  
D II 20 Chance Olson Langford Northern State 5-10 176 QB/LB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3098057/chance-olson
D II 36 Zach Sumption Leola/Frederick Northern State 6-1 170 RB/DB  
D II 6 Joe King Pierre T.F. Riggs Northern State 6-3 220 TE http://www.hudl.com/profile/4194346/joe-king
D II 17 Preston Arity St. Thomas More Northern State 6-3 185 QB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4622925/preston-arity
D II   Cameron Fees St. Thomas More Northern State        
D II 58 Cutter Gillaspie Stanley County Northern State 6-4 230 DE/TE http://www.hudl.com/profile/6237685/cutter-gillaspie
D II 72 Austin Leuning Tri-Valley Northern State 6-3 285 OL  
D II 23 Charlie Wynn Wahpeton Northern State 5-11 180 RB/CB http://www.hudl.com/profile/6362150/charlie-wynn
D II 45 Jack Braun Warner Northern State 5-10 215 LB/RB https://www.hudl.com/profile/3042728/jack-braun
D II 52 Logan Richie Webster Northern State 6-0 205 LB http://www.hudl.com/video/3/3134377/5721df3f4df6124b702e25a6
D II 23 Chase Teiken West Fargo Northern State 6-0 200 RB/MLB https://t.co/fKrQuUUxJh
D II 23 Darian Ogunjemilusi Wolsey-Wessington Northern State 6-1 195 RB/LB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4001395/darian-ogunjemilusi
D II 32 Nick Rokusek Yankton Northern State 5-10 180 CB/OLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/2943440/nick-rokusek
D II 74 Jake O'Byrne Belle Fourche Sioux Falls 6-3 255 OG http://www.hudl.com/profile/5219895/jake-obyrne
D II   Thuro Reisdorfer Washington Sioux Falls        
D II 30 Parker Schultz Watertown Sioux Falls 6-0 200 MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3037894/parker-schulz
D II   Bennet Trygstad Oldham-Ramona/Rutland SMSU 6-4 250 DE  
D II 93 Jacob Hojer Oldham-Ramona/Rutland SMSU 6-6 270 G/DL http://www.hudl.com/profile/7424035/jacob-hojer
D II 12 Payton Conrad Tea Area St. Cloud State 5-11 190 QB/FS http://www.hudl.com/profile/2958735/payton-conrad
D II 58 Jeremiah Maka Tea Area St. Cloud State 6-1 200 MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3419549/jeremiah-makahununiu
D II   Luke Little Bismarck Century U Mary        
D II   Chance Otterberg Bismarck Century U Mary        
D II 13 Jaeger Marchant Bismarck Legacy U Mary 6-0 170 FS/WR http://www.hudl.com/profile/3180064/jaeger-marchant
D II   Keagan Jacobson Dickinson Trinity U Mary        
D II   Will Rakowski Grand Forks Red River U Mary        
D II   Nick Stahl Grand Forks Red River U Mary        
D II   Royce Verkuehlen Larimore U Mary        
D II   Jaden Andersen  Mandan U Mary        
D II   Logan Key Midway-Minto U Mary        
D II   Ryan Nesheim Stanley U Mary        
D II   Dylan Thomsen Thompson U Mary        
D II   Beau Skurdal Trinity Christian U Mary        
D II   Shane Connelly Watertown U Mary        
D II   Ryan Parker Dakota Valley Wayne State        
D II 61 Syionte Canton SF Roosevelt Wayne State 6-2 230 DT/DE http://www.hudl.com/profile/3358488/syionte-canton
NAIA 32 Joe Bennett Colman-Egan Dakota State 6-3 194 DE/OL http://www.hudl.com/profile/6188472/joe-bennett
    Colten Nelson Gregory Dakota State 6-1 290    
    Bradeon Wallenstein Lennox Dakota State 6-0 225    
NAIA 31 Riley Janke Madison Dakota State 6-0 185 MLB/RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/2206006/riley-janke
NAIA 5 Noah Guse Madison Dakota State 5-10 161 WR/CB http://www.hudl.com/video/2/46065/5721a5d064e96b6380d251b9
NAIA 71 Nate Guthmiller Madison Dakota State 6-3 201 DE/OL http://www.hudl.com/profile/2290412/nate-guthmiller
NAIA 32 Marcus Vanden Bosch Madison Dakota State 6-2 205 DE https://www.hudl.com/profile/2205995/marcus-vanden-bosch
NAIA 4 Mason Leighton Madison Dakota State 6-0 168 WR/FS http://www.hudl.com/profile/2205992/mason-leighton
    Trevor Harms Mitchell Dakota State 5-8 140    
NAIA 12 Joe Jackson  Newell Dakota State 6-3 175 QB/S  
    Jeridan Jordahl Oldham-Ramona/Rutland Dakota State 5-7 175    
    Riston Wolf Oldham-Ramona/Rutland Dakota State 5-9 190    
NAIA 87 Kaden Hight Pierre T.F. Riggs Dakota State 5-10 150 WR/K http://www.hudl.com/profile/7664961/kaden-hight
NAIA   A.J. Imbery Roosevelt Dakota State        
NAIA 52 Cameron Belden SF Christian Dakota State 6-3 235 DE/T http://www.hudl.com/profile/2964940/cameron-belden
NAIA 74 Adam Heap SF O'Gorman Dakota State 6-7 255 T/LS http://www.hudl.com/profile/4957003/adam-heap
NAIA 1 Torren Devericks SF Roosevelt Dakota State 5-10 185 QB http://www.hudl.com/profile/3236681/torren-devericks
NAIA 20 Nathan Schenkel Bon Homme Dakota Wesleyan  6-2 190    
NAIA   Cade Schmitt Bridgewater-Emery/Ethan Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA 43 Matt Campbell Colome Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA   Dawson Kerzman Dell Rapids Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA 66 Michael Engebretson Deuel Dakota Wesleyan      OL  
NAIA 10 Jonah Rasmussen Harrisburg Dakota Wesleyan  6-1 210 TE/DE http://www.hudl.com/profile/4567698/jonah-rasmussen
NAIA 54 Tanner Johnson Harrisburg Dakota Wesleyan  6-0 230 DE/G http://www.hudl.com/video/3/4477815/580fab9aed57ee143c1c9c84
NAIA 44 Sam Kretschmar Huron Dakota Wesleyan  5-10 200    
NAIA 69 Devin Dethlefsen Kimball/White Lake Dakota Wesleyan  6-2 225    
NAIA 25 Trevor Wilkinson McCook Central Dakota Wesleyan  5-7 185 LB  
NAIA 77 Alex Klingaman Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan  6-1 210 C/DE http://www.hudl.com/profile/3682561/alex-klingaman
NAIA 8 Spencer Neugebauer Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan  6-1 185 RB/LB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4398970/spencer-neugebauer
NAIA 58 Bryce Geraets Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan  6-2 240 DE/G https://www.hudl.com/profile/4475132/bryce-geraets
NAIA 1 Seth Paulson Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan  6-2 175 K/P https://www.hudl.com/profile/8396715/seth-paulson
NAIA   Luke Novak Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA   Cody Reichelt Mitchell Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA 2 Hayden Schmidt Mt. Vernon/Plankinton Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA 5 Chandler Diede Scotland Dakota Wesleyan  6-0 200 LB/RB http://www.hudl.com/profile/8155170/chandler-diede
NAIA   Josh Garry SF Washington Dakota Wesleyan         
NAIA 33 Justin Bergquist Bismarck High Dickinson State 6-1 220 DE/LB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4892946/justin-bergquist
NAIA 13 Spencer Grage Brandon Valley Morningside 6-5 215 TE http://www.hudl.com/video/3/3808487/57c83d5911fa7f27f48c8bba
NAIA   Austin Johnson Roosevelt Morningside        
NAIA 53 Gage Anderson Harrisburg Presentation College 6-0 230 NG/MLB http://www.hudl.com/profile/4477821/gage-anderson
Filed Under Football | Varsity Sports | College | ND High School | SD High School