Blog

Coyotes Class of 2015

South Dakota head coach Joe Glenn has announced the 2015 recruiting class.

As of Wednesday afternoon, 24 student-athletes - 21 via National Letter of Intent, 3 by institutional letter of intent - had officially committed to the Coyotes. 

Ten states are represented, including Florida (5), Iowa (5), Illinois (3), Nebraska (3) and South Dakota (3). 

 

Colorado (2) Pos Hometown/HS Highlight Reel
Danny Rambo WR Highlands Ranch, Colo./Valor Christian http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4186846/danny-rambo
Brandon Storebo TE Fort Collins, Colo. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1789128/brandon-storebo
       
Florida (5)      
Michael Frederick RB Hialeah, Fla./Champagnat Catholic https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fuqEzvgu_sk
Shamar Jackson WR Palm Beach, Fla./Royal Palm Beach http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3096469/shamar-jackson
Jovane Parkinson DB St. Cloud, Fla.  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2257557/jovane-parkinson
Luis Peguero DE Wellington, Fla./Palm Beach Central http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2715414/luis-peguero
Eric Saintil WR Homestead, Fla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3498230/eric-saintil
       
Illinois (3)      
John Michael Bianchi OL Wauconda, Ill. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1457291/john-michael-bianchi
Nate Gunn RB Minooka, Ill. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1718734/nate-gunn
Romontay Hill LB Oak Lawn, Ill./Richards http://www.hudl.com/athlete/934068/romontay-hill
       
Iowa (5)      
Brock Brandt OL Clear Lake, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/595743/brock-brandt
Braden DeBoer DL Sioux Center, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1536269/braden-deboer
Darin Greenfield (Walk-On) LB Sheldon, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1892201/darin-greenfield
Tyler Johnson OL Epworth, Iowa/Western Dubuque http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1751835/tyler-johnson
Austin Simmons QB Council Bluffs, Iowa/Lewis Central http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2132773/austin-simmons
       
Nebraska (3)      
Ryan Schuster (Walk-On) FB Ashaland, Neb./Ashland-Greenwood http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2291594/ryan-schuster
Calvin Strong RB Omaha, Neb./Omaha North http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1731382/calvin-strong
Devalon Whitcomb TE Omaha, Neb./Omaha North http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2121296/devalon-whitcomb
       
Oklahoma (2)      
Markale Moses DB Broken Arrow, Okla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/832895/markale-moses
Marquiz Simpkins RB Clinton, Okla.  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/671986/marquiz-simpkins
       
South Dakota (3)      
Dylan Arntz DL Sioux Falls/Lincoln http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4739594/highlights/186168379
Nathan Byrd (Walk-On) OL Sioux Falls/O'Gorman http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2997213/nathan-byrd
Nickel Meyers WR Sioux Falls/Lincoln http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1775449/nickel-meyers
       
Texas (1)      
Dale Williamson, Jr. WR Texarkana, Tex./Texas HS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3462628/dale-williamson-jr

 

While this is the official list, there is still a chance that more names could be added in the coming days. Stay tuned for updates.