Blog

USD Recruiting Update

With National Signing Day rapidly approaching, Joe Glenn and his University of South Dakota coaching staff are busy trying to close the deal with the recruits they have targeted for months.

So far, it looks like their pitch has been well received.

High school standouts from several states have already given verbal commitments to the Coyotes, and while nothing is official until those players put pen to paper on Wednesday, Feb. 4, that is an important step in the process. 

Here's the current list (which, again, is subject to change):

Colorado Pos Hometown/HS Highlight Reel
Danny Rambo WR Highlands Ranch, Colo./Valor Christian http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4186846/danny-rambo
       
Florida      
Antonio Jones-Davis DB Vero Beach, Fla.  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1817312/antonio-jones-davis
Michael Frederick RB Hialeah, Fla./Champagnat Catholic https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fuqEzvgu_sk
Shamar Jackson WR Palm Beach, Fla./Royal Palm Beach http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3096469/shamar-jackson
Samy Jeanclaude DL Hallandale, Fla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2700844/samy-jeanclaude
Jovane Parkinson DB St. Cloud, Fla.  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2257557/jovane-parkinson
Luis Peguero DE Wellington, Fla./Palm Beach Central http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2715414/luis-peguero
Eric Saintil WR Homestead, Fla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3498230/eric-saintil
       
Illinois      
John Michael Bianchi OL Wauconda, Ill. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1457291/john-michael-bianchi
Nate Gunn RB Minooka, Ill. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1718734/nate-gunn
Romontay Hill LB Oak Lawn, Ill./Richards http://www.hudl.com/athlete/934068/romontay-hill
       
Iowa      
Brock Brandt OL Clear Lake, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/595743/brock-brandt
Braden DeBoer DL Sioux Center, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1536269/braden-deboer
Tyler Johnson OL Epworth, Iowa/Western Dubuque http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1751835/tyler-johnson
Austin Simmons QB Council Bluffs, Iowa/Lewis Central http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2132773/austin-simmons
       
Nebraska      
Ryan Schuster FB Ashaland, Neb./Ashland-Greenwood http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2291594/ryan-schuster
Calvin Strong RB Omaha, Neb./Omaha North http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1731382/calvin-strong
Devalon Whitcomb TE Omaha, Neb./Omaha North http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2121296/devalon-whitcomb
       
Oklahoma      
Markale Moses DB Broken Arrow, Okla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/832895/markale-moses
Marquiz Simpkins RB Clinton, Okla. http://www.hudl.com/athlete/671986/marquiz-simpkins
       
South Dakota      
Dylan Arntz DL Sioux Falls/Lincoln http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4739594/highlights/186168379
Nathan Byrd OL Sioux Falls/O'Gorman http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2997213/nathan-byrd
Nickel Meyers WR Sioux Falls/Lincoln http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1775449/nickel-meyers
       
Texas      
Dale Williamson, Jr. WR Texarkana, Tex./Texas HS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3462628/dale-williamson-jr

 

It's a solid start to the Coyotes class of 2015, but the list will continue to grow. I'll keep my eyes fixed on social media and pass along any new commitments as they are announced. 

Filed Under Football | University of South Dakota