Summit League Postseason Awards - Men

The Summit League announced it's postseason awards during its annual Tip-Off Press Conference in Sioux Falls on Thursday afternoon.

2013-14 Summit League Men's Basketball Awards

  • Player of the Year - Taylor Braun, North Dakota State
  • Newcomer of the Year - Garret Covington, Western Illinois
  • Sixth Man of the Year - Mo Evans, Fort Wayne
  • Defensive Player of the Year - Chris Udofia, Denver
  • Coach of the Year - Saul Phillips, North Dakota State

Summit-League-LogoFirst Team All-Summit

  • Marshall Bjorklund, North Dakota State
  • Taylor Braun, North Dakota State
  • Jordan Dykstra, South Dakota State
  • Luis Jacobo, Fort Wayne
  • Brett Olson, Denver
  • Chris Udofia, Denver

Second Team All-Summit

  • Brayden Carlson, South Dakota State
  • Garret Covington, Western Illinois
  • Steve Forbes, Fort Wayne
  • Cody Larson, South Dakota State
  • TrayVonn Wright, North Dakota State

Honorable Mention All-Summit

  • Lawrence Alexander, North Dakota State
  • Brandon Bos, South Dakota
  • CJ Carter, Omaha
  • Trevor Gruis, South Dakota
  • John Karhoff, Omaha


  • Garret Covington, Western Illinois
  • Mo Evans, Fort Wayne
  • Steve Forbes, Fort Wayne
  • Cody Larson, South Dakota State
  • Khufu Najee, IUPUI
Filed Under Basketball | College