Blog

Football Signing Day Commitments 2014

National Signing Day for High School Football players is Wednesday February 5, 2014. If you know of any commits please email jason.andera@midcosn.com to help make our list complete,

FCS Schools
North Dakota State
13 Eric Bachmeier Kindred, ND 6-2 185 QB/FS/P http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2995751/eric-bachmeier
25 Dan Marlette SF Washington, SD 6-1 195 MLB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/811143/
70 Luke Bacon TGU, ND 6-6 265 OL/DL http://www.maxpreps.com/athlete/luke-bacon/QLrYdvTsEeKZ5AAmVebBJg/gendersport/football-stats.htm
98 Stanley Jones Bismarck High, ND 6-4 225 DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2525086/stanley-jones
75 Tanner Volson Drake/Anamoose, ND 6-6 285 DL/OL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kP5mwVKixUI
5 Levi Jordheim Dickinson, ND 6-2 190 OLB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1807594/highlights/63182381
3 Levi Hoiby Stanley/Powers Lake, ND 6-4 240 LB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/978104/levi-hoiby
North Dakota
82 Jacob Holmen Minot, ND 6-2 200 LS / TE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1563647/jacob-holmen
Austin Cieslak Hazen, ND 6-3 250 DE
South Dakota
40 Shay Bratland Watertown, SD 5-10 205 RB/LB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/588388/shay-bratland
87 Kray Krolikowski Winner, SD 6-4 215 TE/DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1041256/kray-krolikowski
86 Spencer Hopkins SF O’Gorman, SD 6-3 205 OLB/SS/TE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1706580/spencer-hopkins
7 Chase Glazier Custer, SD 6-4 185 QB/DB http://www.maxpreps.com/high-schools/custer-wildcats-(custer,sd)/football/videos.htm
19 Justin Harkless Hot Springs, SD 6-0 170 QB/FS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1007169/justin-harkless
Nick Jensen Vermillion, SD
South Dakota State
85 J.J. Hejna Yankton, SD 6-4 200 WR/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1391792/highlights/98193186
73 Zach Morehead Tea, SD 6-4 265 OL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNjjTcHPees
18 Dakota Thorstenson Herreid-Selby, SD 6-5 215 TE/DE http://www.aberdeennews.com/sports/herreid-selby-area-football-player-headed-to-sdsu/article_ecc6a748-e637-504c-bde2-204813c46f97.html
8 Noah St. Pierre Wagner, SD 6-1 170 WR/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2172286/highlights/91126282
Division II
Augustana
10 Kirby Hora SF Roosevelt, SD 6-2 210 LB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/702203/kirby-hora
25 Caden Quintanilla SF Lincoln, SD 5-9 175 RB/CB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/169328/caden-quintanilla
9 Trevor Naasz SF Lincoln, SD 6-1 185 SS/WR http://www.hudl.com/athlete/169317/trevor-naasz
36 Matt Wagner SF Lincoln, SD 6-0 180 OLB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/948156/highlights/98172051
53 Mike VanVeldhuizen SF Lincoln, SD 6-4 297 T http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/812283/highlights/105922597
51 Jake Niedringhaus SF O’Gorman, SD 6-0 210 MLB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1706575/jake-niedringhaus
18 Taylor Roeman Tea Area, SD 6-2 180 QB/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1105532/highlights/84059376
16 Tanner Schulte SF O’Gorman, SD 5-11 155 QB/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1706560/highlights/118101386
Bemidji State
14 Alex Yanosko Minot 6-1 213 QB http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjjILkt4JfI
Austin Contreras Grafton 5-11 170
Concordia (Moorhead)
33 Taylor Salava SF Lincoln, SD 5-11 210 MLB/FB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/812297/taylor-salava
U Mary
Tucker Wojahn Velva, ND
Austin Schmidt Stanley, ND
Zach Schell Bismarck Century, ND
Zach Scalzo Bismarck High, ND
Brody Peterson Lemmon, SD
Jacob Barth Bismarck Century, ND
Minnesota State-Moorhead
4 Hunter Braaten Westhope-Newburg-Glenburn 5-9 165 QB/S http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/3029814/highlights/85494381
24 Drew Lingle Bismarck Century, ND 6-3 210 DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1040149/drew-lingle
28 Kayne Griffith Richland, ND 5-9 170 RB/WR http://www.ncsasports.org/football-recruiting/nd/colfax/richland-high-school6/kayne-griffith
2 Jon Lehman Brookings, SD 5-11 175 CB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/999617/jon-lehman
12 Chase Montplaisir Fargo Shanley, ND 6-4 215 QB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2662646/chase-montplaisir
5 James Inman Shiloh Christian, ND LB http://www.kfyrtv.com/story/23772924/sports-spotlight-james-inman
Wyatt Youngblom Sisseton, SD
Northern State
12 Alex Gray Pierre, SD 5-10 185 QB/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/809870/alexander-gray
33 Jordan Hjelseth Fargo Davies, ND 5-10 165 RB/FS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1791065/jordan-hjelseth
32 Brady Thielges LaMoure-Litchville-Marion, ND 5-11  185  RB/LB  http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2851027/brady-thielgeshttp://www.hudl.com/athlete/1790833/
71 Chris Ennen Fargo Davies, ND 6-3 220 OT/DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1790833/
15 Landon Rohlfs Redfield-Doland, SD 6-1 235 RB/LB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/3014284/highlights/97967561
66 Olaf Hanson Fargo North, ND 6-4 240 OT/DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2175024/highlights/70521375
13 Brayden Hilton Aberdeen Roncalli, SD 5-9 170 DB/RB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2978503/highlights/109186375
23 Asher Pikula Rapid City Central, SD 6-0 160 FS, RB, WR http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/861563/highlights/98356375
62 Nate Johnson Watertown, SD 6-3 230 LB/DE http://www.hudl.com/athlete/588375/nate-johnson
82 Caleb Wagner Fargo Davies, ND 6-0 205 TE/OLB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1790950/caleb-wagner
61 Drew Fahrman Fargo South, ND 6-4 255 OL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1104065/highlights/44379374
68 Tyler Trefethren Fargo South, ND 6-2 270 DT /NG http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1104070/tyler-trefethren
2 Austin Christopherson Pierre, SD 6-1 185 WR/S http://www.hudl.com/athlete/809871/austin-christopherson
Sioux Falls
66 Levi Rozeboom SF Lincoln, SD 6-1 265 C/DT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/812327/levi-rozeboom
3 AJ Garrow Brandon Valley 5-10 175 WR/DB http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhIZanpJ42k&feature=youtu.be
64 Steve McKee Yankton, SD 6-1 240 DL http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/1737523/steven-mckee
St. Cloud State
69 Mason Kramer Minot Bishop Ryan, ND 6-0 282 DT http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2101071/highlights/54915376
SMSU
Eric Gauer Watertown, SD
Wayne State
4 Kyler Olinger SF Roosevelt, SD 6-0 180 SS http://www.rhs-football.com/teams/default.asp?u=RHS-FOOTBALL&s=football&p=profile&playerID=242886
5 Cole Tirrel West Central, SD 5-10 170 CB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/2774920/cole-tirrel
Dakota State
7 Jacob Giles Madison, SD 6-2 190 QB/DB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1364390/jacob-giles
Dakota Wesleyan
6 Dakota Bodden Bon Homme, SD 5-10 180 S http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2565621/dakota-bodden
75 Lane Fawcett Colome, SD 6-6 235 DL
6 Lewis Hofer Sully Buttes, SD 5-11 170 LB
Cody Friese Redfield, SD 6-4 280 OL http://new.berecruited.com/athletes/1880877
2 Brandon Kocmich Avon, SD 6-3 185 RB
14 Preston Nordling Madison, SD 5-9 150 WR http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1367407/preston-nordling
15 Turner Serr South Central, SD 6-0 170 LB http://www.mitchellrepublic.com/content/serr-rushes-360-yards-burkesouth-central-win
30 Jaden Denison Lake Preston, SD 6-1 215 LB http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2714802/jaden-denison
University of Jamestown
5 Kris Wharton Miller, SD 5-10 153 http://new.berecruited.com/athletes/1508373
Chris Hamilton Rugby, ND
Morningside
Christian Trainor Harrisburg, SD
Adam Holmstrom Harrisburg, SD
AJ Breck SF Washington, SD 6-0 185 SS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/o/811129/highlights/72840378
Presentation College
Austin Eggl Minot Bishop Ryan, ND 5-11 185 QB
Chad Keppen Madison, SD
Josh Curtis Madison, SD
Kamron Unruh Beulah, ND
Preston Barse Waubay, SD
, Skyler Miller Jones County, SD https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nNaVxA-qZnQ
Filed Under Football | Varsity Sports