Summit League Announces Additional Basketball Telecasts

Two more league games added to Fox College Sports national schedule, three to air regionally on Midco Sports Network

ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League announced five additional men’s basketball telecasts for the 2012-13 season, including two national appearances on Fox College Sports and three regional broadcasts on Midco Sports Network. Presently, a total of 22 Summit League regular and postseason games will be aired nationally on Fox College Sports this season.

In addition to its original schedule of 20 Summit League games, FCS selected to televise the Jan. 26 North Dakota State at South Dakota State game (5:05 p.m. ET / 4:05 p.m. CT) and the Feb. 16 Western Illinois at South Dakota State contest (Time TBA), a rematch of the 2012 Men’s Championship. Those two games will air nationally on FCS and regionally on Midco Sports Network.

Midco Sports Network has selected three additional Summit League matchups for regional broadcast only. The first two come in early January with North Dakota State at South Dakota on Jan. 3 (7:05 p.m. CT) and South Dakota State at South Dakota (4:05 p.m. CT) two days later on Jan.  5. Midco will also broadcast the Feb. 28 South Dakota State at Omaha game (7:05 p.m. CT).

The Summit League will announce its complete FCS games schedule in the coming weeks. Its weekly television magazine show titled “Inside The Summit League” can be seen Wednesdays on Midco Sports Net at 7 p.m. CT and Thursdays on Fox College Sports (Central) at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT.


Entering its fourth decade of Division I athletics, The Summit League offers 19 championship sports and has a combined enrollment of over 144,000 at nine universities, four of which are located in top 58 U.S. metro populations (Detroit, Indianapolis, Kansas City and Omaha). Member institutions include: Fort Wayne (Indiana University-Purdue University-Fort Wayne), IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis), Kansas City (University of Missouri-Kansas City), North Dakota State University, Oakland University, Omaha (University of Nebraska Omaha), the University of South Dakota, South Dakota State University and Western Illinois University. Previously known as the Mid-Continent Conference, The Summit League rebranded in 2007 and has since produced 54 All-Americans, 37 Academic All-America selections and seven NCAA Championships. For more information about the league and its history, visit Follow The Summit League on Twitter @thesummitleague and Summit League men’s and women’s basketball @summithoops.


FCS is available to over 60 million homes and is seen by viewers in the nation's 25 largest cities, including New York, Los Angeles and Chicago, San Francisco, Dallas and Atlanta, Houston, Seattle, Minneapolis and Tampa. Key distribution partners include Comcast, Time Warner Cable, Charter Communications, Cox Communications, Cablevision Systems, Verizon FiOS, AT&T U-Verse, Mediacom Communications, and Cable One.

Filed Under College | MidcoSN News